iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

The Red Star #1

  • #: 119914
  • Price: free ($0.00) In Apple Store
  • Category: Books
  • Updated: 2009-03-27
  • Current Version: 1.0
  • 1.0
  • Size: 3.10 MB
  • Language: English
  • Seller: iVerse Media
  • Requirements: Compatible with iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. Requires iOS 2.0 or later
  • © The Red Star is Copyright Christian Gossett. All rights reserved
  •  Add to Favorite apps

 

Description

The Red Star Part 1

The critically acclaimed Eisner Award Nominated series by Christian Gossett from Archangel Studios comes to the iPhone and iPod touch.

56 Screens full color

The Red Star is an epic mythology inspired by the art and history of the Soviet Union. Integrating traditionally drawn characters and computer generated environments, The Red Star is unique in its cinematic visual style.

Fans of “Battlestar Galactica” and Anime will love this series.

This Comic Book Application is FREE for a LIMITED TIME!

Languages: English

iPhone Screenshots

The Red Star #1 iPhone Screenshot 1
The Red Star #1 iPhone Screenshot 2

Video Reviews

No video review.

Customer reviews

Write a Review

Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews.

 

5/5 stars

The Red Star pt. 1

:
Stunning visuals! Moving on to pt. 2!

5/5 stars

Awesome!!

:
Love it! Beautiful art, great story, engaging. Love it. Can't wait for the rest of the installments!

5/5 stars

The only problem is, it's free!

:
Reviews for free aps, in my mind, are silly. At best, they save you from wasting 30 seconds of time downloading an ap that you might otherwise not enjoy. In the time it will take you to read the reviews, you could have already tried out the ap for yourself -- which is exactly what you should be doing now with the Red Star comic. But I'm writing this in hopes of what I'd like to see in the future: Christian Gossett is a genius, and now after giving away his work for all to see, he's become a saint. Work this visionary and wonderful should be paid for, though. If you aren't familiar, The Red Star is a quite possibly the best comic series ever created, and this first installment is only the tip of the incredible iceberg that is Gossett's grand opus. It is my sincere hope that the future installments will be made available as paid-for downloads. We have a duty to show our appreciation of such art with tribute. As well, I can't recommend enough how if you enjoyed the comic in the iPod Ap form (an amazing adaptation to the medium, BTW) that you seek out the graphic novels in all their splendor. Now, download the comic and let it speak for itself! A review can't do it justice. (And yes, if Christian Gossett was not already happily married, I would offer to have his babies—but don't let my personal bias undermine these accolades.)

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated (2011-04-13 19:40:38). For actual information go to iTunes

Related to «The Red Star #1» applications

The Red Star #2

The Red Star #2

The Red Star Part 2The critically acclaimed Eisner Award Nominated series by Christian Gossett from Archangel Studios comes to the iPhone and iPod touch.75 Screens full colorThe Red Star is an epic mythology inspired by the art and history of the Soviet Union. Integrating traditionally drawn… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books
The Red Star #3

The Red Star #3

Full Color 68 Screens Issue 3The critically acclaimed Eisner Award Nominated series by Christian Gossett from Archangel Studios comes to the iPhone and iPod touch.The Red Star is an epic mythology inspired by the art and history of the Soviet Union. Integrating traditionally drawn characters and… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books
Red Star

Red Star

Beautiful and elegantly executed Red Star is among the finest beat em up games on the iPhone. 4 out of 4 (Must Have)-Slide to Play (http://www.slidetoplay.com)This is a great action title offering an intense mix of fighting, shooting and adventure. 4/5 Stars-TouchGen (http://www.touchgen.com… more

Price: $4.99 | Category: Games
Red Star - Lite

Red Star - Lite

Beautiful and elegantly executed Red Star is among the finest beat em up games on the iPhone. 4 out of 4 (Must Have)-Slide to Play (http://www.slidetoplay.com)This is a great action title offering an intense mix of fighting, shooting and adventure. 4/5 Stars-TouchGen (http://www.touchgen.com… more

Price: free | Category: Games
Chicago Red Stars Pro 2.0 - Women's Professional Soccer

Chicago Red Stars Pro 2.0 - Women's Professional Soccer

Are You Ready? To Run With the Red StarsGet the FREE Pro Version of the Red Stars Application today for iPhone, iPad, and iPod. The Pro Version makes navigation easy with a brand new professional interface, including special high resolution photos for the iPad.The Chicago Red Stars of Womens… more

Price: free | Category: Sports
Chicago Red Stars – Women’s Professional Soccer

Chicago Red Stars – Women’s Professional Soccer

Are You Ready? To Run With the Red StarsThe Chicago Red Stars of Womens Professional Soccer (WPS) are ready to take it up a notch for the 2010 season. Our new app will include access and information to all kinds of great information on one of Chicagos most exciting teams.- Live… more

Price: free | Category: Sports
The Myths of the New World A Treatise on the Symbolism and Mythology of the Red Race of America

The Myths of the New World A Treatise on the Symbolism and Mythology of the Red…

I have written this work more for the thoughtful general reader than the.antiquary.It is a study of an obscure portion of the intellectual.history of our species as exemplified in one of its varieties.What are mans earliest ideas of a soul and a God, and of his own origin.and destiny? Why do we… more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Books
The Raven / The Masque of the Red Death / The Cask of Amontillado by Edgar Allen Poe-Metabook

The Raven / The Masque of the Red Death / The Cask of Amontillado by Edgar Allen…

Enjoy stories from the master of horror classic, and these are the best of Poe.This ebook features text zooming, auto-bookmarks and landscape reading views.Go on an adventureLearn something newSolve a mysteryand much more....effortlessly through your mobile device. more

Price: $0.99 | Category: Entertainment
Stalking the Red Bear: The True Story of a U.S. Cold War Submarine's Covert Operations Against the Soviet Union by Peter Sasgen

Stalking the Red Bear: The True Story of a U.S. Cold War Submarine's Covert…

Stalking the Red Bear: The True Story of a U.S. Cold War Submarine's Covert Operations Against the Soviet UnionPeter SasgenSt. Martin's PressMarch 17, 2009Thrilling submarine espionage and an inside look at the U.S. Navys silent service Stalking the Red Bear, for the first time ever, … more

Price: $15.99 | Category: Books

View all related to: The Red Star #1 applications



Mobile Version
iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
36 ms.